The RAeC Council

 The Officers and Council of the Royal Aero Club

  Some of the RAeC Officers & Council Members with Sir Michael Alcock - April 2013


Patron Her Majesty the Queen
President HRH The Duke of York, KG
Vice Presidents Sir John Allison KCB, CBE
  James Crocker
  Colin Mitchell
  Dr Peter Saundby
  Chris Simpson
  Marc Asquith
  David Roberts  
  Patrick Naegeli  


Chairman David Monks
Vice Chairman

Roger Hopkinson

Treasurer Matthew Bolshaw
Chairman Medals & Awards Committee Matthew Bolshaw
Auditor Paul Stephenson
General Secretary David Phipps
Newsletter (& Sport & Recreation Alliance Rep) Diana King O.B.E.
Council Members - Representatives of Member Associations
British Aerobatic Association Steve Todd
British Balloon & Airship Club Don Cameron MBE
British Gliding Association Peter Harvey
British Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association Adrian Thomas
British Microlight Aircraft Association Rob Hughes
British Model Flying Association Martin Dilly
British Parachute Association Craig Poxon
British Precision Pilots Association Paul Smiddy
Formula Air Racing Association Jeff Zaltman
Helicopter Club of Great Britain David Monks
Light Aircraft Association Steve Slater
RAeC Records, Racing & Rally Association Mike Pearson
 Updated August 2018  


Latest News

At the meeting of the Royal Aero Club Council in August, David Monks was appointed as the new Chairm... read more >

Latest Events